Twenty-nine members of the Western Wayne chapter of the Future Business Leaders of America recently attended the organization’s annual State Leadership Workshop at the Kalahari Resort and Convention Center in the Poconos. This was the largest workshop in FBLA history bringing together more than 1,500 members and advisers from across the state for leadership development.
Senior Ezra Tetreault, PA FBLA’s First Vice President, together with the other eight state officers, conducted the opening and closing sessions.
Students were then able to choose from a variety of workshops to attend covering such topics as Entrepreneurship, Leadership Lessons, Communication, Characteristics of Leaders, Business Innovation, FBLA Competition Boot Camp, Officership, and Marketing and Digital Branding.
This workshop was also the kickoff of the PA FBLA State Project, which benefits the American Heart Association. With a goal of $67,000, the state chapter has already raised more than $14,000 by holding a charity walk, a charity basket auction of nearly 100 baskets, a t-shirt sale, and several meals at the Great Karoo restaurant with a portion of the profits going to the state project.
Attending the workshop were Cassidy Asinski, Jamie Bryan, Julie Bryan, Haley Estus, Rachel Hoch, Sydney Hutchinson, Abby Kapschull, Skylar Long, Emilie McAllister, Madison McGlone, Laynee Nugent, Ella Pavlovich, Sydney Peet, Lena Piccolino, Anya Rusnak, Gabby Tetreault, Lou Azzato, Tommy Gogolski, Parker Howell, Zane Janiszewski, Matt Leslie, Lenny Maiocco, Derek Mason, Jack McAllister, Kiel Rizzi, Carson Rush, Kelton Slifko, Tim Smith, and Ezra Tetreault.

Row 1 (l to r): Jamie Bryan, Cassidy Asinski, Lena Piccolino, Haley Estus, Madison McGlone.
Row 2 (l to r): Emilie McAllister, Gabby Tetreault, Sydney Hutchinson, Anya Rusnak, Derek Mason.
Row 3 (l to r): Rachel Hoch, Sydney Peet, Abby Kapschull, Tommy Gogolski, Kelton Slifko, Kiel Rizzi, Lou Azzato.
Row 4 (l to r): Laynee Nugent, Ella Pavlovich, Skylar Long, Julie Bryan, Matt Leslie, Jack McAllister.
Row 5 (l to r): Lenny Maiocco, Carson Rush, Zane Janiszewski, Tim Smith, Parker Howell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.