Western Wayne Students Excel at FBLA Regional Leadership Conference

Western Wayne FBLA once again had a great showing at the FBLA Regional Leadership Conference with 59 members placing in the top five.  Of those members placing in the top five, 46 are eligible to attend the State Leadership Conference in Hershey this April.  Also, WW FBLA took 1st place in Outstanding Chapter in Region 22. In addition, Ezra Tetreault was elected 2019-2020 Region 22 President.  From left, Western Wayne students, Austin Boguski, Sydney Peet, and Ezra Tetreault.

The following Western Wayne students participated in the recent FBLA Regional Leadership Conference in the Intro to Parliamentary Procedure event.  From left:  Lena Piccolino (second place), Rachel Hoch (third place), and Kaeli Romanowski (first place).

The following Western Wayne students participated in the recent FBLA Regional Leadership Conference in the Management Decision Making Team event.  Pictured is the first place team consisting of Ed Sledzinski and Parker Howell.

The following Western Wayne students participated in the recent FBLA Regional Leadership Conference in the Parliamentary Procedure Event.  From left are members of the first place team: Sydney Peet, Jillian Dudley, Allison Mattern, and Abby Gogolski.


FBLA Regional Leadership Conference Results
Accounting I First Place Madison Kapschull*
Adverting Fourth Place Annie Skirpin*
Agribusiness Third Place Gavin Lamberton*
Banking and Financial Systems Fifth Place Lou Azzato

Alex Iovacchini

Matthew Reingold

Broadcast Journalism First Place Jamie Bryan*

Sydney Hutchinson*

Courtney Petrilak*

Business Communications Fourth Place Megan Herlihy*
Computer Applications Second Place Emily Barone*
Emerging Business Issues First Place Evan Coons*

Ezra Tetreault*

Entrepreneurship First Place Austin Boguski*

Brandon Garnett*

Derek Mason*

  Second Place Landon Firmstone*

Jack McAllister*

Global Business Fourth Place Miriam Sheehan*

Cosette Talarico*

  Fifth Place Zane Janiszewski

Carson Rush

Timmy Smith

Health Care Administration Fifth Place Lucas Scott
Intro to Business Fifth Place Brett Schane
Intro to Business Communication Fourth Place Audrey Lawlor*
Intro to Business Presentation First Place Matt Leslie*

Lenny Maiocco*

Madison McGlone*

Intro to Business Procedures Third Place Hannah Elbert*
  Fourth Place Maggie Millon*
Intro to Public Speaking Third Place Morgan Cocodrilli
Introduction to FBLA Third Place Gabby Tetreault*
  Fourth Place Ashton Fitsimmons*
  Fifth Place Rachel Tuman
Intro to Financial Math Fourth Place Caleb Hoch*
Intro to Parliamentary Procedure First Place Kaeli Romanowski*
  Second Place Lena Piccolino*
  Third Place Rachel Hoch*
Job Interview First Place Grace Hollister*
Management Decision Making First Place Parker Howell*

Edward Sledzinski*

Marketing Third Place Abby Black*

Desiree Mecca*

Angelia Reggie*

Parliamentary Procedure First Place Darlene Black*

Jill Dudley*

Abby Gogolski*

Allison Mattern*

Sydney Peet*

Personal Finance Third Place Jake Kunz*
Public Speaking First Place Gabe Pieros*
  Second Place Kate Mattern*
Sales Presentation First Place Lily Visceglia*
Sports and Entertainment Marketing Fifth Place Tommy Gogolski

Kiel Rizzi

Caden Slifko

Word Processing First Place Jessica Madden*
  Third Place Jake Brodowski*
Outstanding Chapter First Place
2019-2020 Region 22 President Ezra Teterault

*Eligible to compete at the FBLA State Leadership Conference in Hershey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.