Western Wayne FBLA Members Attend Regional Leadership Conference

Over 80 members of Western Wayne FBLA attended the Regional Leadership Conference on December 19, 2017 at the University of Scranton.  Over 400 students and advisers from 10 area school districts that make up Region 22 were in attendance at the conference.

Members running for regional office gave their campaign speeches during the opening session.  Ezra Tetreault was elected Vice President of Region 22 FBLA for the 2018-2019 school year.

The top 5 winners in each event were announced during the award ceremony.  Western Wayne FBLA had the following members place in the top 5:

In Accounting I, Ben Burkhart, 1st place, Claudia Kovaleski, 2nd place and Kaitlyn Juhasz, 3rd place, Accounting II, Dakotah Sopko, 1st place, Mia Giordano, 2nd place, Advertising, Drew Harsche, 4th place, Agribusiness, Jake Brodowsky, 5th place, Business Communications, Lucas Scott, 5th place, Business Law, Samantha Pritzlaff, 3rd place, Computer Applications, Cheyenne Stenlake, 1st place, Computer Problem Solving, Emily Barone, 1st place, Business Ethics, Alexandra Buckman, Taylor Burdick, and Summer Franklin, 3rd place, Client Service, Gianna DeBastiani, 2nd place, Entrepreneurship, Austin Boguski, Evan Coons, and Jake Kunz, 1st place, Hospitality Management, Gracie Guarino, Melissa Petrilak, and Journey Sosa, 4th place, Impromptu Speaking, Kirstin Metschulat, 2nd place, Introduction to Business Procedures, Kendra Franklin, 3rd place, and Cassidy Asinski, 4th place, Introduction to FBLA, Sydney Peet, 1st place and Caleb Hoch, 2nd place, Introduction to Parliamentary Procedures, Darlene Black, 1st place, Kate Mattern, 2nd place, and Brendan Fitzsimmons, 4th place, Introduction to Public Speaking, Lenny Maiocco, 1st place, Job Interview, Danny Boots, 4th place, Management Decision Making, Laura Booths, Ashley Kline, and Sky Smith, 1st place, Marketing, Abby Burke, Lilli Millon, and Krystal Tregaskis, 4th place, Parliamentary Procedures, Morgan Amorine, Caitlin Falloon, Mallory Jablon, Allison Mattern, and Hannah Roedel, 1st place, Public Speaking, Samantha Atcavage, 2nd place, Spreadsheet Applications, Julia Sennefelder, 2nd place, and Word Processing, Jillian Dudley, 1st place.

Western Wayne FBLA was also awarded 2nd place for Outstanding Chapter.

Members of Western Wayne FBLA also had submissions in state-only events.  Students complete a project and submit it to Pennsylvania FBLA to be judged.  The top 10 submissions are then notified if they will perform in their given event at the State Leadership Conference.

The following members have been notified that they are eligible to compete at the State Leadership Conference in Hershey:

The Digital Video team of James Sommers, Jason Telese, and Skyler Skold, the Introduction to Business Presentation team of Trina Barcarola, Noelle Orehek and Ezra Tetreault and Laurel Frable in Sales Presentation.

Thirty-eight members of Western Wayne FBLA are eligible to attend the State Leadership Conference at Hershey in April.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.