Thirty-eight members of the Western Wayne chapter of the Future Business Leaders of America recently participated in the organization’s annual State Leadership Conference in Hershey.  More than 4,300 members and advisers from across the state attended this conference.

During the conference, students competed for honors and the opportunity to represent Pennsylvania at the National Leadership Conference in Baltimore, Maryland in late June.  During the Awards of Excellence program, 22 members were called to the stage.

They included:  Jillian Dudley, first place, Word Processing; Darlene Black, first place; Kate Mattern, second place; and Brendan Fitzsimmons, fifth place, Intro to Parliamentary Procedure; the team of Morgan Amorine, Allison Mattern, Hannah Roedel, and Caitlyn Falloon, second place, Parliamentary Procedure.

In addition, Sydney Peet, first place; Caleb Hoch, seventh place, Intro to FBLA; Ben Burkhardt, fifth place, Accounting I; the team of Ezra Tetrault, Noelle Orehek, and Trina Barcarola, fifth place, Intro to Business Presentation; Kirstin Metschulat, fifth place, Impromptu Speaking; and Lenny Maiocco, fifth place, Intro to Public Speaking.

Also recognized on stage was Laurel Frable, seventh place, Sales Presentation; the team of Austin Boguski, Evan Coons, and Jason Kunz, eighth place, Entrepreneurship; and the team of Alexandra Buckman and Summer Franklin, ninth place, Business Ethics.

The Western Wayne chapter placed eighth in the Outstanding Chapter event and Alexandra Buckman was recognized in the Who’s Who in PA FBLA event.

Finally, sophomore Ezra Tetrault campaigned and was elected to one of the nine PA FBLA state officer positions, Vice President at Large.  He will represent PA FBLA in the upcoming year.

Theresa Lubash, Business Department Chairperson, and retired business teacher, Fran Vitovsky, accompanied the students to the conference.


Row 1, from left, seated:  Allison Mattern, Kirstin Metchulat, Kaitlyn Juhasz, Sydney Peet, Noelle Orehek, Trina Barcarola, Cassidy Asinski, Kayla Fitzpatrick, Alexandra Buckman, and Summer Franklin.


Row 2, from left, standing:  Caitlin Falloon, Kendra Franklin, Morgan Amorine, Jillian Dudley, Cheyenne Stenlake, Hannah Roedel, Jake Brodowsky, Caleb Hoch, Nick McGlone, Evan Coons, Dylan Walck, Lenny Maiocco, Lucas Scott, Austin Boguski, Drew Harsch, Brendan Fitzsimmons, Ezra Tetreault, Kevin Lott, Jake Kunz, Ben Burkhardt, Evan Horherchak, Darlene Black, Kate Mattern, Grace Urisch, and Faith Ursich.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.