

DISTRICT OFFICE

1970c Easton Turnpike Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania 18436

Felephone: 1-800-321-9973 Web: www.westernwayne.org

Fax: (570) 341-1221

MATTHEW BARRETT, Ed. D. Superintendent of Schools

CYNTHIA A. LaROSA, Ph.D. Assistant Superintendent

ROSE E. EMMETT Business Manager / Board Secretary

MINUTES WORKPLACE SAFETY COMMITTEE MEETING Thursday, May 26, 2022

The regular monthly meeting of the Workplace Safety Committee was held on Thursday, May 26, 2022 in the Board Room and via Zoom.

The following Eight (8) members participated as follows: Susan Romanski, Denise Johnson, Jennifer Keating, Erica Germani, Paul Gregorski, Ellen Muller, Alene Olsommer, Brian Seaman. The following were excused or absent: Brian Landry, David Robinson, and Paul Semler. Member Paul Semler was completing his safety training at the time of this meeting.

Meeting

The meeting was called to order by Susan Romanski at 10:02 AM.

Minutes

A motion was made by Ellen Muller and seconded by Brian Seaman to approve the minutes of the April 21, 2022 meeting. The motion carried with all ayes.

Old Business

There was no old business.

Report on condition of buildings

All buildings were reported ok with the exception of a report of a trip hazard in the High School building. Alene Olsommer reported that she observed a high school classroom that had a paper taped over a trip hazard . Alene and Paul Gregorski will check on this and see if it can be resolved.

New Business

- Injury Reports There were no new injuries to report.
- Email Reports There were no email reports at this time.

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Rick Hoch, President Dana DeSiato, Vice President Jeffrey Gogolski, Treasurer James Collins, Gary Enslin, William Gershey, Joseph Gombita, Michael Ochlan, Ethan Wood



DISTRICT OFFICE

1970c Easton Turnpike Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania 18436

Telephone: 1-800-321-9973 Web: www.westernwayne.org

Fax: (570) 341-1221

MATTHEW BARRETT, Ed. D. Superintendent of Schools

CYNTHIA A. LaROSA, Ph.D. Assistant Superintendent

ROSE E. EMMETT Business Manager / Board Secretary

Future Meeting

The June meeting will be held at Robert D. Wilson Elementary on June 9, 2022 at 8:00 AM. This will complete the building tours for the 2021-2022 school year.

Adjournment

Paul Gregorski made a motion seconded by Denise Johnson to adjourn the meeting of the Workplace Safety Committee meeting at 10:12 AM.

The motion carried with all affirmative.

Susan Romanski Secretary Workplace Safety Committee

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Rick Hoch, President Dana DeSiato, Vice President Jeffrey Gogolski, Treasurer James Collins, Gary Enslin, William Gershey, Joseph Gombita, Michael Ochlan, Ethan Wood