

DISTRICT OFFICE

1970c Easton Turnpike Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania 18436

Telephone: 1-800-321-9973

Web: www.westernwayne.org

Fax: (570) 341-1221

MATTHEW BARRETT, Ed. D. Superintendent of Schools

CYNTHIA A. LaROSA, Ph.D. Assistant To Superintendent

ROSE E. EMMETT Business Manager / Board Secretary

MINUTES WORKPLACE SAFETY COMMITTEE MEETING Tuesday, May 25, 2021

The regular monthly meeting of the Workplace Safety Committee was held on Tuesday, May 25, 2021, in person and via Zoom.

The following nine (9) members participated as follows: Jennifer Keating, Susan Romanski, Paul Gregorski, Denise Johnson, Ellen Muller, Alene Olsommer, Susan Pauler, David Robinson, and Brian Seaman. Two (2) members were absent or excused: Erica Germani and Brian Landry.

Meeting

The meeting was called to order by Susan Romanski at 9:31 AM.

Approval of Minutes

A motion was made by Brian Seaman and seconded by Dave Robinson to approve the minutes of the April 20, 2021 meeting. The motion carried with all affirmatives.

Old Business

RDW - a concern in regards to the rusted cinder shed. The children play by it and the cinders are spilling out. This concern was reported and the structure will be replaced in a year or two.

Report on condition of buildings

RDW - ok with the exception of the basketball court lights that are not currently working.

EG - ok

MS – ok

HS - ok -

DO - ok

New Business

- Injury Reports –no injuries to report.
- Email Reports none at this time.
- Safety video "Safety Training Video Inspect Workplace; Prevent Accidents" was watched.

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Bernice Fiorella, President Rick Hoch, Vice President Jeffrey Gogolski, Treasurer Dana DeSiato, Gary Enslin, William Gershey, Joseph Gombita, Michael Ochlan, Ethan Wood



DISTRICT OFFICE

1970c Easton Turnpike Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania 18436

Telephone: 1-800-321-9973

Web: www.westernwayne.org

Fax: (570) 341-1221

MATTHEW BARRETT, Ed. D. Superintendent of Schools

CYNTHIA A. LaROSA, Ph.D. Assistant To Superintendent

ROSE E. EMMETT Business Manager / Board Secretary

• The Committee thanked member David Robinson for his service to the Committee, as he will be retiring the end of the school year. Dave has been one of the founding members of the Committee and will be missed. Discussion was held on his replacement.

Future Meetings

Discussion was held about conducting building tours over the summer. Discussion was held as to how and when this would be accomplished. An email will be sent out once the Committee decides.

Adjournment

Alene Olsommer made a motion seconded by Brian Seaman to adjourn the meeting of the Workplace Safety Committee meeting at 9:44 AM.

The motion carried with all affirmative.

Susan Romanski Secretary Workplace Safety Committee

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Bernice Fiorella, President Rick Hoch, Vice President Jeffrey Gogolski, Treasurer Dana DeSiato, Gary Enslin, William Gershey, Joseph Gombita, Michael Ochlan, Ethan Wood