

# DISTRICT OFFICE

1970c Easton Turnpike Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania 18436

Telephone: 1-800-321-9973

Web: www.westernwayne.org

Fax: (570) 341-1221

MATTHEW BARRETT, Ed. D. Superintendent of Schools

CYNTHIA A. LaROSA, Ph.D. Assistant To Superintendent

ROSE E. EMMETT Business Manager / Board Secretary

# MINUTES WORKPLACE SAFETY COMMITTEE MEETING Tuesday, December 15, 2020

The regular monthly meeting of the Workplace Safety Committee was held on Tuesday, December 15, 2020 in the Conference room of the District Office and via Zoom.

The following seven (7) members participated as follows: Jennifer Keating, Susan Romanski, Paul Gregorski, Denise Johnson, Ellen Muller, Susan Pauler, and Brian Seaman. Brian Landry and Dave Robinson were excused. Erica Germani and Alene Olsommer were absent.

# Meeting

The meeting was called to order by Jennifer Keating at 9:40 AM.

## **Approval of Minutes**

A motion was made by Paul Gregorski and seconded by Brian Seaman to approve the minutes of the November 18, 2020 meeting. The motion carried with all affirmatives.

### **Old Business**

There was no old business.

# **Report on Condition of Buildings**

**RDW** – ok

**EverGreen** – ok

Middle School - ok

High School - ok

District Office - ok

# **NEW BUSINESS:**

**Injury Reports** – None to report.

#### **BOARD OF EDUCATION**

Bernice Fiorella, President Rick Hoch, Vice President Jeffrey Gogolski, Treasurer Dana DeSiato, Gary Enslin, William Gershey, Joseph Gombita, Michael Ochlan, Ethan Wood



# DISTRICT OFFICE

1970c Easton Turnpike Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania 18436

Telephone: 1-800-321-9973

Web: www.westernwayne.org

Fax: (570) 341-1221

MATTHEW BARRETT, Ed. D. Superintendent of Schools

CYNTHIA A. LaROSA, Ph.D. Assistant To Superintendent

ROSE E. EMMETT Business Manager / Board Secretary

Email Reports - none

## **DISCUSSION:**

At this time, the Committee viewed a Safety video entitled "Workplace Safety at Work – Tips on Workplace Safety". We will continue to have short videos at each meeting.

## **UPCOMING MEETING:**

The Committee will continue to hold the upcoming meetings via Zoom until further notice. An email will be sent out with the January meeting date and time.

# **Adjournment**

Susan Romanski made a motion seconded by Ellen Muller to adjourn the meeting of the Workplace Safety Committee meeting at 9:47 AM.

The motion carried with all affirmative.

Susan Romanski Secretary Workplace Safety Committee

#### **BOARD OF EDUCATION**

Bernice Fiorella, President Rick Hoch, Vice President Jeffrey Gogolski, Treasurer Dana DeSiato, Gary Enslin, William Gershey, Joseph Gombita, Michael Ochlan, Ethan Wood