

DISTRICT OFFICE

1970c Easton Turnpike Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania 18436

Telephone: 1-800-321-9973

Web: www.westernwayne.org

Fax: (570) 341-1221

MATTHEW BARRETT, Ed. D. Superintendent of Schools

CYNTHIA A. LaROSA, Ph.D. Assistant To Superintendent

ROSE E. EMMETT Business Manager / Board Secretary

MINUTES WORKPLACE SAFETY COMMITTEE MEETING Tuesday, October 20, 2020

The regular monthly meeting of the Workplace Safety Committee was held on Tuesday, October 20, 2020 in the Conference room of the District Office and via Zoom.

The following seven (7) members participated as follows: Denise Johnson, Jennifer Keating, Paul Gregorski, Ellen Muller, Alene Olsommer, Susan Pauler, and Brian Seaman.

Meeting

The meeting was called to order by Jennifer Keating at 9:36 AM.

Approval of Minutes

A motion was made by Ellen Muller and seconded by Alene Olsommer to approve the minutes of the September 22, 2020 meeting. The motion carried with all affirmatives.

Old Business

There was no old business.

Report on Condition of Buildings

RDW – ok

EverGreen – ok

Middle School – ok

High School – ok

District Office – ok

NEW BUSINESS:

Injury Reports – Jennifer Keating reported there was one injury at the EverGreen Elementary school on October 20, 2020. Discussion was held.

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Bernice Fiorella, President Rick Hoch, Vice President Jeffrey Gogolski, Treasurer Dana DeSiato, Gary Enslin, William Gershey, Joseph Gombita, Michael Ochlan, Ethan Wood



DISTRICT OFFICE

1970c Easton Turnpike Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania 18436

Telephone: 1-800-321-9973

Web: www.westernwayne.org

Fax: (570) 341-1221

MATTHEW BARRETT, Ed. D. Superintendent of Schools

CYNTHIA A. LaROSA, Ph.D. Assistant To Superintendent

ROSE E. EMMETT Business Manager / Board Secretary

Email Reports - none

The Committee will continue to hold the upcoming meetings via Zoom until further notice.

Adjournment

Paul Gregorski made a motion seconded by Brian Seaman to adjourn the meeting of the Workplace Safety Committee meeting at 9:43 AM.

The motion carried with all affirmative.

Susan Romanski Secretary Workplace Safety Committee

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Bernice Fiorella, President Rick Hoch, Vice President Jeffrey Gogolski, Treasurer Dana DeSiato, Gary Enslin, William Gershey, Joseph Gombita, Michael Ochlan, Ethan Wood